skip navigation

NEW CLUB SEASON STARTS August 1ST

SCROLL DOWN FOR 2024 GREAT PLAINS CLUB PROGRAM TRYOUT INFORMATION

Tryout Policies

GREAT PLAINS REGION TRYOUT POLICIES

THE CLUB YOU ARE TRYING OUT FOR MAY OR MAY NOT REQUIRE YOU TO PURCHASE A GREAT PLAINS MEMBERSHIP FOR INSURANCE PURPOSES BEFORE THE TRYOUT.
Please check with the club program you are trying out for if you need to purchase a Great Plains membership.

WHAT HAPPENS AFTER TRYOUTS?

Sign the Junior Club Commitment Form & Accept Your Club Assignment Invite. These forms and invites should not be sent to athletes until AFTER the tryout is complete. The Region is not responsible for any financial transactions between a player and a club at any time


ACTION MOTION VOLLEYBALL CLUB - Omaha, NE

Age Groups:

Tryouts:

Contact:
Paul Wright - pacovball@hotmail.com

Facility:
Gordon Dozier Athletic Center (Bellevue University) - 1024 Bruin Blvd

Social Media:
Website | Facebook


Banzai Volleyball Club - OMAHA, NE

Age Groups:
12-18s (girls)

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Bo Yong - banzaivbc@yahoo.com
Kim Yong - kim.yong@nebraskablue.com

Facility:
8619 S 137th Cir #2, Omaha, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Central Nebraska Juniors - Columbus, NE

Age Groups:
12-16s (girls)

Tryouts:
 

Contact:
Jeri Otten - jeri_111@hotmail.com

Facility:
Columbus Middle School - 2200 26th St, Columbus, NE

Social Media:
Facebook


Club Legacy Volleyball Club - Elkhorn, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Steph Peterson - steph@clublegacyvba.com
Steve Bymers - SBymers.VBTraining@gmail.com

Facility:
The Mark - 20902 Cumberland Dr, Elkhorn, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Envy Volleyball - Omaha, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Michael Picard - director@envyvb.com

Facility:
10524 Bondesson Circle, Omaha, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


James Scurlock Sports Academy - Omaha, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Chandy Jones - Chandy.jones@jssa-sports.org

Facility:
 

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Nebraska D-League - Norfolk, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Denae Buss - Denaelynnb@live.com
Tracy Kuester - Tracy.kuester@gmail.com

Facility:
Norfolk YMCA - 301 W Benjamin Ave, Norfolk, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Nebraska Elite - Elkhorn, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Tony Carrow - tony@nebraskaelite.org
Andrew Wehrli - andrew@nebraskaelite.org

Facility:
UBT Sports Complex - 21015 Cumberland Dr, Elkhorn, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Nebraska Juniors - Lincoln, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Alyssa LeGrand - alyssa@nebraskajuniors.org
Brittany Behrens - bbehrens@fnni.com

Facility:
Speedway Village - 315 Speedway Circle, Lincoln, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Nebraska ONE - Lincoln, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Tonia Tauke - tonia@nebraskaone.com
Katelynn Seitz - Katelynn@nebraskaone.com

Facility:
Spikes Beach Bar & Grille - 2300 Judson St, Lincoln, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Nebraska Pride - Kearney, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Maddie Squiers - nebraskapridesports@gmail.com

Facility:

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Nebraska Volleyball Academy - Kearney, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Jonie Fader - nebraskavba@gmail.com
Kyle Fader - kyle_fader@cinfin.com

Facility:

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Northeast Nebraska Power - Battle Creek, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Dawn Pochop - nepowervb@gmail.com
Crystal Schurman - crystal.schurman@gmail.com

Facility:

Social Media:
Facebook 


Omaha Starlings - Omaha, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Shannon Walker - shannon.walker@ops.org
Erin Golden - erin.golden@ops.org

Facility:

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


Premier Nebraska (LOVB) - Omaha, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Michelle Lund - premier_vb@yahoo.com
Rick Welch - usapremier@cox.net

Facility:
The Courts - 8930 S 137th Cir #1, Omaha, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


River City Juniors - La Vista, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Deb Grafentin - dgraf@cox.net
Krista Barr - krista.barr@cox.net

Facility:
TVA - 11934 Portal Rd, La Vista, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


SIOUXLAND SPORTS ACADEMY - SIOUX CITY, IA

Age Groups:

Tryouts:

Contact:
Maddie Wright - maddie.wright@siouxlandsportsacad.com

Facility:

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


South Central - Aurora, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Lois Hixson - scvbclub@gmail.com

Facility:
Penner Athletic Courts - 1477 US-34, Aurora, NE

Social Media:
Website | Facebook 


Sunset West - Omaha, NE

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Jaisa Poppleton - japoppleton@mpsomaha.org

Facility:
Millard South / Bellevue West

Social Media:
Website | Facebook 


SWI THIRD DEGREE - Council Bluffs, IA

Age Groups:
 

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Mark Neill - swi3degreevball@aol.com
Rachel Neill - rbneill12@gmail.com

Facility:
Iowa West Fieldhouse - 5 Arena Way, Council Bluffs, IA

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram


VCNebraska - Lincoln, NE

Age Groups:
10-18s (Girls)

Tryouts:
REGISTER FOR TRYOUTS

Contact:
Maggie Griffin - vcnebraska@gmail.com
Emily Gregan - emily@vcnebraska.com

Facility:
Kinetic Sports Complex - 150 SW 14th Pl, Lincoln, NE 

Social Media:
Website | Facebook | Instagram